…Happily Ever After…

Once upon a time…. And they lived happily ever after…

I love anything with a happy ending. Whether it’s a movie, a book, a fairytale or real life, if there is no happy ending, then what’s the point? I can’t understand why you wouldn’t want everyone to be happy in the end.

I love reading. I have hundreds of books at home sitting in my bookshelf. I have read all of them twice, some of them even 3 or 4 times, and they are still sitting there because I will probably read them all again at some point. I know this because they all have a happy ending and once I start reading them I can’t put them down. I don’t bother with anything else. For me, reading is a way to escape, to tune out and relax. I like an easy read that I know I am going to feel good about once I’m finished. In my bookshelf it is all about boy meets girl, they have a fight, and then they make up and live happily ever after.

 Here are my top chic lit books and authors: 

Can You Keep A Secret? – Sophie Kinsella
Shopaholic Series – by Sophie Kinsella (actually, make that anything by Sophie Kinsella – love her!!)
Bet Me – by Jennifer Crusie (love her too! I have ready all her books!)
Everyone Worth Knowing – by Lauren Weisberger (Author of The Devil wears Prada. I think this is better.)
I Heart New York – by Lindsey Kelk
Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married – by Marian Keyes
Pride and Prejudice – by Jane Austen (Couldn’t have this list complete without Mr Darcy!)
A Total Waste of Makeup – by Kim Gruenenfelder
Lucy in the sky – by Paige Toon
Chasing Daisy – by Paige Toon 

Happy Reading!!
Love Kirst xx

2 thoughts on “…Happily Ever After…

  1. i Hearrrrrrrrt Sophie Kinsellas books!!!!! i love them all.
    Have u read LA Candy by Lauren Conrad from the hills? its not brilliant, but its one of those brain dead page turners thats kind of interesting – that you can read in like 2 days!

Leave a Reply

