Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder $69.00

It was pay day yesterday and I went shopping last night and blew pretty much the lot! I just can’t help myself. If I have any money in my wallet I just have to spend it straight away. I have enough for dinner of Saturday night with a few friends so I won’t get in too much trouble (hopefully!) – if it’s any good I’ll blog about it next week!

I was on the lookout for a new bronzer. I bought one years ago from Napoleon PerdisĀ and thought it was great until I saw pictures of myself. It was bright orange – Yuck! No matter what I did I couldn’t blend it. So I sort of avoided bronzers after that and decided to stick to cream blushes and highlighters in peaches and pinks. I’ve also never ventured back to Napoleon Perdis. I have had quite a few bad makeup experiences when using their products. I had a white shimmer dust shadow that turned blue half way through the night – ewww! My eyes are hazel and blue just makes me look like Mimi from the Drew Carey Show – not a good look! I think that there are much better quality products out there for much cheaper.

So back to my search for the perfect bronzer. Most of the ones I’ve seen lately are too orange for my complexion. So I went to Mecca Cosmetica, my favourite cosmetics store. I saw the Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder and instantly fell in love with the Bronze shade.

Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder $69.00

It is a modern shimmer with a warm bronze look that has an illuminating powder finish. It is so silky and smooth. Each shade has been developed to be worn on all skin types. I just sweep over my foundation and my face literally glows!

Each shade is gorgeous and if I didn’t have similar colours already I wouldn’t have been able to choose!

Love Kirst xx

Leave a Reply

