Barbie Girl in a Barbie World?

What is it with all these celebrities becoming plastic Barbie dolls? Now I love Barbie – But do I want to look like her plastic fantastic self? No. Barbie is a fake plastic doll. She is not human and we were not designed to actually look like her. I flick through a magazine now and all I’m seeing is blonde girls in need of a good meal, with big boobs and airbrushed within an inch of their life – literally! It’s actually getting quite boring. Don’t these people get that you would stand out more not looking like what everyone else thinks is perfect. Personally, I actually like flaws. It shows you’re real. Just be yourself!

Plastic Fantastic?

Having jumped on my high horse for a bit of fun, I am in fact not against plastic surgery. Sure, I wouldn’t contemplate it at the moment but maybe someday. I am a firm believer in doing things that make you happy. If a bit of a nip and tuck, lift and snip is going to make you happy then I say go for it. Just don’t go to far. Remember that the places you go to improve yourself are businesses that want to make money. They will manipulate you into thinking you need more work done – You would look fantastic with an eyebrow lift, chin implant and trout pout on top of the Botox and fillers you were originally getting. You need to be strong and know what you want. Don’t let them make you feel like you aren’t beautiful – because you are!

So, as my favourite drag queen, RuPaul says – ‘If you don’t love yourself, how the hell you gonna love somebody else? Can I get an Amen!’

RuPaul = Fabulous!

Love Kirst xx

Leave a Reply

