Trend Alert: Denim on Denim

Listen up fashionistas – Denim on Denim is back in a major way in 2010. I’m still not sold on this look but I think that if you have the confidence and hold yourself well, then you can pull it off! It’s also about accessorizing correctly. I’m thinking denim shorts, white/printed flowy blouse/singlet, denim vest teamed with flip-flops, light scarf, big sunglasses and lots of bangles for a casual spring/summer look – think Nicole Richie – very boho chic.

Trend Alert: Denim on Denim

Let’s just make sure that we never again have to subject ourselves to the ugliness of matching denim a la Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake. I secretly loved this dress when I first saw Britney wearing it. Looking back at it now, I really don’t know what I was thinking!

Britney Spears & Justin Timberlake

Love Kirst xx

Leave a Reply

