Nars Duo Eyeshadow – Brumes / Jolie Poupée

Nars Duo eyeshadows are brilliant. They are a longwearing shadow with a crease resistant formula, in uniquely paired color combinations. All eyeshadows can be worn together or alone and can be worn sheer or built up for a more dramatic effect. They can also be used wet to create a cake eyeliner. Just dip your brush in some water and away you go. They are a bit pricey (I paid A$78 each at Mecca Cosmetica) but they are very pigmented so a little goes a long way and they will last for ages.

Jolie Poupée is definitely one of my favourites. It is a vibrant violet and pearlescent purple colour combination and makes my green eyes ‘pop’! It opens up your eyes and makes them appear brighter and bigger than ever. If you aren’t afraid of trying a bit of colour then you will love this duo. It lasts all day and night – I have tried and tested it and I can assure you it does! This duo is my never fail purple smoky eye. I always get compliments on my eyes when I wear this.

Brumes is a staple in my makeup collection. It is a brown and grey/charcoal colour combination. You can wear separately or build it up for different intensities. The duo eyeshadows are so soft and easily blendable which is a must with your darker shades. This duo is extremely versatile and can be used for day-time and night-time looks. I use the brown colour to colour my eyebrows, and use both colours as a cake eyeliner with a wet brush. It is fantastic for creating the smoky eye look. I also add different colours with this duo to create different looks and to compliment my eye colour.

Love Kirst xx

Leave a Reply

