I’m (fabulously) late for a very important Tea Party

I love a Tea Party and I love Afternoon tea. I love little finger sandwiches, scones with jam and cream (lots) and little gourmet desserts (lots). I love tea sets and drinking tea from an adorable china tea-pot in adorable tea cups on saucers. It makes me feel all grown up, just like it did when I was little holding tea parties for my stuffed teddy friends.

I am always running late to everywhere I go. My time management skills in getting ready on time are non-existant. I always ‘think’ I have plenty of time and then my time just disappears. I have made an effort lately to start getting ready much earlier than usual. I have even made it on time to a few things. My husband is very good at hurrying me along. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t. He will stand at the doorway tapping his fingers against the wall trying to get me to hurry up. I will either say, ok – just give me 5 minutes, or I will give him the ‘death stare’ and tell him that I will go even slower if he keeps bugging me. The thing is, there is always something that distracts me. It might be our puppies or a book that I have to finish the next paragraph – then the next chapter or just because my hair and makeup are not cooperating and I have absolutely nothing to wear!
I like to think I’m just fashionable late, but if I’m honest it is probably just more annoying than anything. So, I’m sorry in advance for my lateness – but I will probably always be fashionably and fabulously late!

For Mother’s Day, my sister and I are taking our Mum to the Langham Hotel next weekend for a chocolate indulgence afternoon tea. The main difference of this afternoon tea is the chocolate bar (like a buffet) with massive amounts of all things chocolate. The best part is that I get to go too! Beyond excited.

So I was thinking, why not look the part too. I stumbled across this gorgeous jewellery inspired by Alice in wonderland at Diva. I think they would make the perfect accessories for a fabulous tea party.


http://www.diva.net.au

Love Kirst xo

One thought on “I’m (fabulously) late for a very important Tea Party

Leave a Reply

