I’d DIE without… Dry Shampoo.

If you haven’t heard of dry shampoo yet, where have you been? You need to get on this immediately! How often have you woken up late and not had time to give your hair the wash it clearly deserves? You also had no time to style your greasy mess and feel yucky and embarrassed and even a little depressed for the rest of the day. Trust me, once you get your hands on this miracle powder, you won’t know what you ever did without it!

Dry shampoo was originally invented for people so sick they couldn’t get out of bed to wash. Now, there are so many brands that have jumped aboard the Dry Shampoo train. There is a huge range to pick from. I get mine from my local chemist or pharmacy.

These are my favourites:

Klorane Oat Milk Dry Shampoo, A$12.95  /  Batiste Dry Shampoo, A$8.95

Dry Shampoo basically allows you to wash your hair without water. It is a powder in a spray can that absorbs oil in your hair and leaves it looking, feeling and smelling fresh. Spray it on your roots, leave for a few minutes and brush it out. Voila – instantly clean hair! Dry Shampoo has many benefits and can add volume by lifting up sections of your hair as you spray your roots. It will become the most important thing you carry around in your gym bag. Just spray underneath the top layer of your hair and rub it in with your fingers. This will soak up the sweat and oil you accumulate during a workout. It is perfect if you have damaged hair that you don’t want to shampoo every day, then get the hairdryer and straightener onto it again. It is a must-have travel accessory and can really help you out in scary bad hair day situations or for when you just wake up late and need to get ready fast.

My sister introduced me to this and she is OBSESSED! I could not believe my eyes when I saw the difference. Greasy hair to clean hair in under 2 minutes! If you don’t believe me, try it for yourself. Others might stick with the good old talc powder, but I find it can leave your hair looking white/grey and doesn’t soak up the oils as much as I would like. I am definitely sticking with my dry shampoo.

Remember that dry shampoo is like any other hair product and will build up over time. So I would recommend still washing your hair when you can and using the dry shampoo in between washes.

I’d love to hear how you go with your dry shampoo. Which do you prefer? Has anyone tried the new Batiste coloured versions?

Leave a Reply

