Shopping… it’s what I do

You might have noticed that I did not blog at all the week before last. I was on annual leave from work and basically shopped till I dropped. I had no time to blog, too much shopping was to be done. I visited some of my favourite shopping destinations including Southland, Chadstone, Knox City, Fountain Gate and Frankston.

I have been focusing lately on updating my wardrobe. I have been buying lots of makeup and nail polish recently, so I decided that my wardrobe was in desperate need of some attention. I felt like all my clothes were either worn out or I was so over them. I literally had nothing to wear!

This is the perfect time of year to go shopping. It is the end of financial year and the sales are insane! The best part is that they go on for well over a month. The other best part is that when it becomes the beginning of the financial year they have sales for that too! I love a sale. It’s all about how much you save, not how much you spend. Right!? Well I have saved heaps so far! Yes, that’s right – so far – which means there is much more saving to be done!

City Chic is one of my fave stores at the moment. I just love their clothes, they are great quality and when they have a sale, they have my kind of sale! I basically own their entire store at the moment! I have accumulated a lot of bargains over the past few weeks. These are some of the highlights that I have accumulated within the past couple of months:

Rusty Jumper [Osmosis] – $89.95. I love boys jumpers. They are so much more comfy and warm.

.

.

.

.

.
.
.
Elwood Jumper [Osmosis] – $53.95 (was $89.95)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Red Coat [City Chic] – $40 (was $150) Bargain!
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
.
.
Black tank/Denim skirt dress [City Chic] – $40 (was $89.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
.
.

Black tank with bow detail/ Ruffle skirt dress [City Chic] – $40 (was $99.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Black & White striped dress with stud detail and belt [City Chic] – $30 (was $69.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Black and purple check jacket [City Chic] – $40 (was $69.95)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Black cropped jacket [City Chic] – $40 (was $89.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Tie Die tank [City Chic] – $30 (was $69.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Turquoise flats [Cotton On] – $10 (was $29.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Black Scarf [Cotton On] – $10 ($20 each or $10 with any purchase.)
Mauve Scarf [Cotton On] – $10 ($20 each or $10 with any purchase.)

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Belt [City Chic] – $15 (was $29.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.
Belt with Bow [City Chic] – $5 (was $29.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
.

Ring [City Chic] – $5 (was $19.95)
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
Bangles [City Chic] – $10 (was $19.95)
Bangles [City Chic] – $10 (was $19.95)
.

.

.

.
.

I haven’t taken pictures of these, however I also purchased:
Black long 3/4 sleeve cardi – $20 (was $49.95)
Purple V neck 3/4 sleeve top – $20 (was $49.95)
Ring [City Chic] – $5 (was $19.95)
Set of 3 hoop Earrings [City Chic] – $10 (was $19.95)
Black Flats [KMART] – $10

I also threw in a few pairs of leggings (can’t live without them).

The pictures aren’t that great, I took them last night in my closet. The light isn’t great, but I think they look really nice and quite flattering on. The jumpers are comfy and so warm in the winter months and are generally worn at home.

I feel like my new wardrobe really reflects who I am now. Lately, I felt as though I wasn’t my stylish and fabulous self. Along with a fresh haircut, it’s nice to see me again and I really am feeling a little bit fabulous!

One thought on “Shopping… it’s what I do

Leave a Reply

