A gift from Kit!

My husband came in with a parcel for me yesterday. He had opened the metre box and the package was hiding in there with the slip from the postman advising me that the package had been left in the meter box… handy. It had been sitting in the meter box for about a month.
My annoyance was quickly swapped for excitement! I love getting packages. They’re like little surprises – especially when you have been on eBay spending big the week before.
But I hadn’t been on eBay for ages so I had no idea what it could be. I tore open the package and out popped a Kit Cosmetics bag! Eeeee! Why was Kit sending me a gift? Who cares, I’ll take it!
I opened the letter and it told me that I hadn’t won a competition I had entered a while ago. Bummer! But as a consolation prize they had sent me a Kit Cosmetics Facial Sunscreen! Wooo! They also sent me a voucher to have my make-up done! Double Wooo!

What a lovely surprise. I love surprises, especially of the gift variety! Thanks Kit!

Leave a Reply

