Cookie Monster

I scored the recipe for some delicious cookies. They are just like Mrs Field’s cookies! (Awesome!). My sister in law gave me the recipe and even made me some! (Double awesome!).

So that’s all…. I have the recipe…. HA! As if, here it is:

Ingredients:
1    Cup of sugar
½   Cup raw sugar
½   Cup butter
½   Cup margarine
2    Eggs Beaten
2    Tea spoons vanilla
½   Tea spoon milk
½   Tea spoon water
2¼ Cups flour
1    Tea spoon salt
1    Tea spoon baking soda
Choc Chips (as desired)

Method:
Mix sugars, butter & margarine together.
Add eggs, vanilla, milk & water – Mix well.

Mix in flour, baking soda & salt.
Mix in choc chips.

Form dough into balls and chill in fridge for 1 day. Or not, I mean who thinks of making cookies the day before you want them? I don’t think I could wait another 15 minutes let alone a whole day!

Put dough balls on ungreased baking paper & flatten.

Cook at 325°F or 160°c for 12 – 15 minutes.

My sister in law has also made these cookies with macadamia nuts and white chocolate. To die! I was thinking about making them with m&m’s and peanut butter. Scrumptious!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

